主,不是我選擇祢

主,不是我選擇祢,
因我不願也不能
若祢未曾揀選孩子
我心仍然抗拒祢
祢除去那污穢我的罪愆
祢潔淨了我並更新了我
祢從亙古立定美意
我當在祢裡面永活

若不是祢的恩召臨到我
澆灌並敞開我的內心
世界及其上的事會奴役我
讓我無法看到天上的榮光
祢是至尊主宰
我心渴慕祢豐富恩惠
我知道:我若能愛祢
是因祢先愛了我

(Jo­si­ah Con­der, 1836)

My Lord, I did not choose You,
For that could never be;
My heart would still refuse You,
Had You not chosen me.
You took the sin that stained me,
You cleansed me, made me new;
Of old You have ordained me,
That I should live in You.

Unless Your grace had called me
And taught my op’ning mind,
The world would have enthralled me,
To heav’nly glories blind.
My heart knows none above You;
For Your rich grace I thirst;
I know that if I love You,
You must have loved me first.

發表迴響

